Robyn Palmer at work
Submitted by Sandra Hurlbut
Thursday, May 20, 2021

Customer Service is an essential service. 

City of Surprise Smart Meter
Submitted by Sandra Hurlbut
Monday, November 2, 2020

This month we’re exploring the career of Water Meter Readers and learning how this career is changing with technology.

Tucson Water Zanjero Team
Submitted by Sandra Hurlbut
Thursday, September 17, 2020

Learn how Tucson Water has evolved the role of zanjereos to help customers solve problems and save water.

Zanjero Chad Barnes reviewing his water orders.
Submitted by Sandra Hurlbut
Wednesday, July 29, 2020

SRP zanjeros drive over a million miles a year to keep water flowing to their customers! Are you one of them? 

Head Gate at Lateral Canal
Submitted by Sandra Hurlbut
Tuesday, July 21, 2020

One of the most important, but least known, water careers is that of a zanjero. 

SCADA System
Submitted by Sandra Hurlbut
Friday, April 17, 2020

Last month we interveiwed two wastewater treatment professionals and learned some valuable information on their functions. This month, we've interviewed two water treatment professionals for their perspective on careers in their field.

Aeration tank
Submitted by Sandra Hurlbut
Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Want a great job that makes a difference in people's lives and pays well?

Submitted by Sandra Hurlbut
Tuesday, December 17, 2019

The culling of beavers from the American frontier forever changed the landscape and reduced our future water supplies.

"FP2012 Week 12 - Cemeteries 2 #fp2012" by retrokatz is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 2.0
Submitted by Sandra Hurlbut
Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Lurking 6 feet deep in many cemeteries is something very deadly and frightening...

Submitted by Sandra Hurlbut
Monday, March 18, 2019

If you haven’t checked around your home for leaks in a while, “Fix a Leak Week” is the perfect opportunity to move that task to the top of your to-do list.

Browse by month/Year

Arizona Project WET Sponsors