Academy

two or more day professional development

Date and Time: 

Monday, July 11, 2016 - 8:00am to Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 4:00pm
Maricopa County Cooperative Extension
4341 E. Broadway Road
Phoenix, AZ 85040

Phoenix valley middle and high school teachers will prepare to implement a year-long water curriculum with an emphasis on critical thinking.

Date and Time: 

Monday, June 6, 2016 - 7:30am to Friday, June 10, 2016 - 4:00pm
University of AZ AZ

A Collaboration of Arizona Project WET & Tucson Water: Investigate Real-World Solutions, Integrate Technology, Incorporate STEM Units. Learn from Tucson Water & APW Professionals!

Date and Time: 

Tuesday, July 19, 2016 - 9:00am to Wednesday, July 20, 2016 - 4:00pm
ASU Decision Center for a Desert City
Brickyard Orchid House, 21 E. 6th Street Suite 126-B
Tempe, AZ 85281

Explore the ever important topic of water as you meet researchers from ASU and U of A, along with local
municipal and state experts, and adapt materials to enhance your current water education programs.

Date and Time: 

Monday, June 20, 2016 - 8:00am to Friday, June 24, 2016 - 4:00pm
Friday, June 24, 2016 - 8:00am to 12:30pm
SRP PERA Club
1 E. Continental Drive
Tempe, AZ 85281

A 5-day APW/SRP STEM Academy designed for 3rd - 6th grade teachers in the SRP delivery area.

Date and Time: 

Wednesday, June 1, 2016 - 9:00am to Thursday, June 2, 2016 - 4:00pm
Maricopa County Cooperative Extension
4341 E. Broadway Road
Phoenix, AZ 85040

Discovering the Colorado River Watershed.

Tucson Academy

Date and Time: 

Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - 8:00am to Wednesday, June 17, 2015 - 4:00pm
City of Avondale Municipal Operations Center
399. E. Lower Buckeye Road
Avondale, AZ 85323

Date and Time: 

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 - 8:30am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - 8:30am to 4:00pm
Thursday, June 25, 2015 - 8:30am to 4:00pm
Gateway Community College
108 N 40th St
Phoenix, AZ 85034

 

Date and Time: 

Monday, July 13, 2015 - 8:30am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, July 14, 2015 - 8:30am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 - 8:30am to 4:00pm
Thursday, July 16, 2015 - 8:30am to 4:00pm
Friday, July 17, 2015 - 8:30am to 4:00pm
1 E Continental Dr.
Tempe, AZ 85281

Bridge at Roosevelt Dam

Date and Time: 

Monday, March 9, 2015 - 8:00am to 3:30pm
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 8:00am to 3:30pm
Friday, March 13, 2015 - 8:00am to 3:30pm
Tuesday, June 9, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
4341 E. Broadway Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85040

Use relevant water-related content to deliver hands-on, integrated-STEM instruction utilizing Project Based Learning (PBL) that meets the Common-Core Standards

Pages

Arizona Project WET Sponsors