Academy

two or more day professional development

Date and Time: 

Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 8:00am to Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 4:00pm
TBD AZ

This new NOAA grant initiative's 3-year cohort is at capacity and the workshop series is underway. Check us out on Facebook for updates.

Date and Time: 

Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 8:30am to Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 4:30pm
University of Arizona - Bannister Tree Ring Building
1215 E Lowell
Tucson, AZ 85742

Where does your water and energy supply come from and how should we manage them for the next 100 years?

Date and Time: 

Monday, June 5, 2017 - 7:30am to Friday, June 9, 2017 - 4:30pm
University of Arizona - Saguaro Hall
1110 E Campus Drive
Tucson, AZ 85719

Investigate Real-World Solutions, Integrate Technology, Incorporate STEM Units

Date and Time: 

Thursday, June 1, 2017 - 9:00am to Friday, June 2, 2017 - 4:00pm
City of Avondale Municipal Operations Center
399. E. Lower Buckeye Road
Avondale, AZ 85323

Discover the Colorado River Watershed through engaging activities and systems thinking.

Date and Time: 

Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 8:30am to Thursday, July 13, 2017 - 3:30pm
City of Avondale Municipal Operations Center
399. E. Lower Buckeye Road
Avondale, AZ 85323

The simplicity of a rainwater harvesting system makes learning engineering deisgn fun and relevant. Engage you students in rainwater harvesting system design through this STEM unit.

Date and Time: 

Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 8:30am to Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 3:30pm
Maricopa County Cooperative Extension
4341 E. Broadway Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85040

How can we focus science and engineering to better understand and care for the environment? Through a Riparian Habitat Exploration!

Date and Time: 

Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - 8:30am to Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 3:30pm
Gilbert Public Schools District Offices, Building F
140 S Gilbert Rd
Gilbert, AZ 85296

Kids know how to save water through their actions. But can they employ and design simple technology to save even more?

Date and Time: 

Monday, June 19, 2017 - 8:30am to Friday, June 23, 2017 - 4:00pm
Salt River Project
1 E Continental Dr.
Tempe, AZ 85281

Learn about the past, present and future of your water supply.

Date and Time: 

Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 8:00am to 11:00am

Date and Time: 

Tuesday, June 14, 2016 - 8:00am to Thursday, June 16, 2016 - 3:00pm
UA Labratory of Tree Ring Research
1215 E Lowell Street
Tucson, AZ 85721

Where does your water and energy supply come from and how should we manage them for the next 100 years?

Pages

Arizona Project WET Sponsors